Close Call

Standard

We had another close call this past weekend in 005. I wasn’t around for the almost mishap, but my roommate told me about it the minute I walked into the dorm. This is how it went down:

It was around 2 a.m on Saturday when my two roommates were walking down the hall toward our room.  When they turned the corner they saw our RA and her friend hanging a poster next to our door. As my two roommates got near our room they heard our coco blogRA turn to her friend and ask, “Did I just hear a cat?” When my roommates got to the door, our RA asked one of them, “Is your T.V. on?”, to which my roommate replied cautiously, “Yeah…why?”. “No reason, never mind”, replied our RA.

WHEW! I’m thinking our RA could not believe that we would actually have a cat in the dorm so she just assumed we had the T.V. on. To be honest, we probably did. We try to leave it on when we leave the room to drown out any possible meowing.

It’s been about three months now since I brought Coco into the room and still haven’t been busted. *fingers crossed* My dad and brother placed bets on how long I could keep him hidden for. My dad bet a week (wow where’s the faith?!) and my brother bet a month. Well ha! I proved them both wrong, which is something I really like to do. Let’s hope things go smoothly for the rest of the semester!

Leave a comment